NaNoWriMo 2013 Victory!

In case you wondered where I was for the past month and why I have not finished several in progress posts, I’ve been writing a novel!

It is currently about 53,000 words, and will hopefully reach 60k by the end of the month. For reference, in Times New Roman, 12 point font, double spaced with 1 inch margins, I am on the 169th page! It’s been a thrilling process, and with luck I will be able to finish the novel itself by the end of the year. With intense editing it might, allow me to emphasize might, be partially legible by March. Fingers crossed! I have a strong feeling that this November journey has only just begun. And I cannot wait to continue it.

UPDATE: I officially finished my first draft on December 27th at 87,987 words. Using the words of a good friend, I am 87,987 shades of crazy and proud of it.

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2013 Victory!

  1. Pingback: Why I’m Doing NaNoWriMo Even Though I Know I Won’t Win | The Diary of a Southpaw

Leave a Reply

