Sorcery & Cecelia or The Enchanted Chocolate Pot

Sorcery & Cecelia: or The Enchanted Chocolate Pot (Cecelia and Kate, #1)Sorcery & Cecelia: or The Enchanted Chocolate Pot by Patricia C. Wrede
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was written by two authors writing chapters back and forth to each other, a style known as the Letter Game. I first read this book back in middle school, and it inspired a friend and I to start our own letter game. Little did I know that those thirty pages of drama shoved back and forth between the two of us would be the spark that set my writing brain alight. As I work now on editing my own novel, I can’t help but look back on Cecelia and Kate’s adventures.

This book is the tale of two girls who write letters back and forth to each other about their adventures in a way that inspired me to write myself—first with a coauthor and then alone. I can give no higher recommendation.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

