Raging Fire – Phillip Phillips

I was recently reminded of this awesome song by a friend up in D.C.. If it ever comes on while I’m in the car, it instantly signals steering-wheel drums time. Raging Fire is about finding passion and feeling strongly for something. The final line of each chorus is evidence of that: “Won’t you turn my soul into a raging fire?”

I’ve survived the first two weeks of PT school and I think that my enthusiasm for physical therapy is only building. If my passion for the profession is a fire, then the last two weeks have stoked it high overhead. Though I have two quizzes and a test next week, plus several other assignments, I’m not going anywhere.

So rock out to this jam, and when you’re done, leave me a note or a song in the comments to listen to next!

Leave a Reply

