Nothing to Do — The Well Pennies

Perhaps I picked this song because it is upbeat and enjoyable. It could be because the song reinforces my absolute love for harmonies and harmonizing. Or maybe because it directly contradicts my graduate student lifestyle.

Take your pick. All are true.

While I definitely relish the nothing days of the past where I snuggled in an armchair and read a book for hours on end or spent an hour cooking just because I could, I enjoy having things to do. I like progressing through tasks so much that my To-Do list is actually a Plan of Attack. This Friday afternoon with the weekend yawning in front of me, I can take a step away from my studying mentality and can have “Nothing to Do” this afternoon. I can work with that.

What do you like to do on your nothing days?

Leave a Reply

