Run — Delta Rae

This isn’t the first Delta Rae song you’ve seen from me, but it is one of my favorites.

Like most Delta Rae songs, Run hits hard and fast. It is upbeat, full of energy, and peppered with fabulous harmonies. I’ve come to expect these qualities from Delta Rae after first hearing their music last fall, and Run does not disappoint.

Returning closer to the present, last week I passed my first physical therapy school practical (yay!), which was the first time I have been graded for confidence and performance in addition to mastery of classroom skills. It was stressful, but Thursday’s practical affirmed that I’m in the right place. I’m running at top speed toward something I didn’t know that I needed.

Metaphorically. You would never catch me actually running outside. That would be ludicrous.

Have a song you think I would enjoy? Leave me a note in the comments!

Leave a Reply

