Army of Angels — The Script

The Script came out with a new album this past week, and I could not have been more excited. Choosing just one song from their newest album was nearly impossible, but I hope you enjoy this one. (Don’t worry, there will be more.)

I’ve been listening to the Script ever since their first single was iTunes Free Song of the Week. As a mater of fact, I discovered my other favorite artist Matt Nathanson that way too. Hmm. I may need to open iTunes again. It has been gathering dust underneath Spotify.

Back on topic, Army of Angels deeply resonates with me as I work toward success in Indianapolis far away from my family and many of my friends. This song especially brings my parents to mind because I can easily feel them like my own army of support. They have supported and strengthened me throughout my entire life as I worked toward goals that I didn’t know I had.

When I’ve had a tough day fighting my demons, I know I have people that I can call/skype/text who love me and can bring me back up. To my army of angels, all I can say is thank you. Let this song remind you of how much you mean to me, and how you have strongly affected my life.

This is why I love The Script. Their songs have such power and can express how I feel more adequately than any blog post, text, or conversation ever could. If you haven’t listened to them before, I recommend you start.

Leave a Reply

