be my forever– Christina Perri, Ed Sheeran

If you’ve ridden in a car with me, you know that I sing with everything. I sing when I don’t know the words. I sing when I think I know the words, but I’m actually horribly wrong. I try to sing harmonies that don’t work. And once in a while, I find the right third/fifth/etc harmony and it sounds decent. Those times usually only happen when I’m alone. As one would expect.

One of my newest favorite harmonies is the one sung by Ed Sheeran in Christina Perri’s be my forever. I’ve recently been trying to water my alto roots, and the lower harmony in this song is fantastic. Ed Sheeran harmonizes in all the right places.

Not only is the song as cute as can be, but the back and forth between the two artists gives me goosebumps. I haven’t listened to Christina Perri since Jar of Hearts, but if she collaborates with others like this, then I need to add her to my list.

Ed Sheeran is always on my list. You may or may not see something by him next week. Just saying. Can’t a girl have more than one song on repeat every week?

Have a great weekend, and listen to fun, cutesy songs to ward off the impending cold of winter! Let me know what you think about this song in the comments!

2 thoughts on “be my forever– Christina Perri, Ed Sheeran

Leave a Reply

