Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone GirlGone Girl by Gillian Flynn

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am still relatively new to thrillers, but even I can see Flynn’s Gone Girl is a great asset to the genre. I listened to the audiobook so instead of drawing me back to the page time and time again, this novel had me sitting in the car even after I had pulled up to my apartment just to finish the current chapter. I’d frantically pause before the next one began otherwise I knew I would be caught for another twenty minutes at least.

While others may have seen the twists coming, I did not and was completely caught off guard. Flynn crafted her characters so that I did not know who to trust or whose story I believed. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an in-depth glance into the human mind and who isn’t afraid to explore the nooks and crannies of human psyche that we remain blissfully ignorant of.

What did you think of the book? How does it compare to the movie?

Tweet-Tweet: .@m_schlitt shared why she loved #GoneGirl. What do you think? Was the movie better? Worse? Add your voice! (Click here to tweet)

Leave a Reply

